Confectious Concoctions

Mon Nouvel Amour – La Cornue

Posted on: August 17, 2010

(I don’t speak French – so that title is probably super wrong… anyway …)

Kyle and I were killing time before a movie, so we browsed through Williams-Sonoma, where I found the stove of my dreams by La Cornue. I’d not heard of them, probably because I’ve never been in the right income bracket to even look into them. But they’ve been around since 1908 and “is legendary for its beautiful stoves made to order for the great kitchens of France. Guided by the idea that ‘true values and just principles never diminish with age,’ La Cornue chairman Xavier Dupuy has said, ‘Every cooker we build has a soul.’ To the connoisseur, a La Cornue stove is the absolute best.”

And no wonder – this particular model here is $48,000. I’m going to need a bigger piggy bank.

Leave a Reply

See What I’m Up To or Say Hi!



Watch out Martha, I'm the next Domestic Diva.

Sweet Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Bookmarks

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

