Confectious Concoctions

Toe-Dipping

Posted on: March 11, 2010

Well hello there! I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for a while. I mean, why not? It is 2010 and all. And the interwebs seem friendly enough. So welcome, I hope to entertain, amuse, and perhaps educate you on a thing or two while I’m at it. I guess that’s the multi-tasker in me.

My biggest hurdles were figuring out what the heck I was going to blog about and who the heck would want to read it. I have vastly different interests, gathered from working in advertising, and growing up with some amazingly talented and creative people, which is where I probably got my baking and crafting passions. I figured they’re all in the “creative” realm, whether the topic is a new media discovery, or new cookie recipe. It’s all about “making.”

And who’s going to read this? Well … you are. Whoever you are. Which is cool, and I thank you in advance for reading, and for being patient with me as I dip my awfully un-pedicured toes into this new little adventure.

Leave a Reply

See What I’m Up To or Say Hi!



Watch out Martha, I'm the next Domestic Diva.

Sweet Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Bookmarks

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Archives

