Confectious Concoctions

Detox Day 3 – Finish!

Posted on: April 22, 2010

The scale was way down today – yay!

Here’s my supposed last day of the cleanse and I am actually feeling pretty darn good. I’m not as tired as I usually am in the mornings, and am on the fence on continuing it (at least part of it). I mean, I do have half of a grocery sack full of spinach to use. I might also continue my abstinence of coffee for the rest of the week. Although, I actually do love the taste of coffee. I’ll let you know how that goes.

And we’re off! This is repetitive, so sorry. But not really.

8:00 am Breakfast: oatmeal and blueberries. Duh.

10:30 am Snack: apple w/ PB. Duh.

12:00 pm Lunch: spinach, pecans, chicken, edamame, lemon juice. Duh.

Sidenote: I miss flavor during lunch, so I added some dried basil to the salad.

4:00pm Snack: orange and fat-free vanilla yogurt. Been chuggin water all day.

7:00pm Dinner: yummy salad with quinoa again – I really do like this salad and am going to try to make it my daily lunch salad.

9:00pm Snack: 1/2 c low-fat cottage cheese w/ 1/2 c blueberries. I was a little hungry and looking for something sweet.

The Morning After

I actually feel lighter without having eaten any processed foods or refined sugars or flour. I’m not really craving carbs or sweets, and will continue part of this diet for quite a while. I did have one cup of coffee (well, almost a full one) this cloudy morning after the Cleanse, and it was SO delicious. But I think I’m going to try my damnedest to have only one cup, not 4, and then stick with tea for the rest of the day. It’s better for your metabolism anyway. =)

So that’s that. Thanks for following my brief journey/experimentation with a cleanse. And thanks to Women’s Health Magazine for sending it to my inbox. I will probably use it at least once a month from now on. I think that would be very beneficial, at least especially if I had a not-so-clean weekend.

1 Response to "Detox Day 3 – Finish!"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chelsea Fitch. Chelsea Fitch said: @WomensHealthMag Cleanse is over! I'm 1 lb lighter in 3 days, and my coffee this morning was delish. Read all about it: http://bit.ly/akIfTS […]

Leave a comment

See What I’m Up To or Say Hi!



Watch out Martha, I'm the next Domestic Diva.

Recent Bookmarks

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Archives