Confectious Concoctions

The Juanita

Posted on: September 1, 2010

I finally finished Juanita’s purse the other night, and so decided to name the style after her.

This lovely lady is about 12″ long, 9″ high, and 6″ deep, with 24″ straps (end-to-end). There is a zippered interior pocket, about 9″ x 6″ with a 7″ zipper, and dual open interior pockets opposite it, perfect for easy access to your cell phone or other odds and ends.

Fabric patterns I used

  • Exterior – Clair Blocks Brown designed by Jennifer Paganelli for Free Spirit/Westminster Fibers
  • Interior lining – Chelsea Lace for Studio E Fabrics

Other notions included a silver, “regular” sized magnetic snap and a 7″ zipper –  regular polyester zipper from Joann’s in Cloister Brown, and dark brown thread.

Here are most of the pictures of the final product – I know you’ve been anxious. For a few more, check out my Flickr photo stream.

I took the bag to work for a test drive (it works just fine) and now have a couple co-workers interested in having a Chelsea Fitch Original made just for them. I’m looking forward to working on them, but I think I need to find a less expensive fabric source. If you’d like one made for you, just drop me a line.

In the meantime, please let me know what you think about my first “for hire” bag in the comments.

Leave a Reply

See What I’m Up To or Say Hi!



Watch out Martha, I'm the next Domestic Diva.

Sweet Tweets

Recent Bookmarks

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Archives

