Confectious Concoctions

Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

Posted on: May 17, 2011

A co-worker of mine posted this recipe for Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies recently, and I knew it was right up my alley. Friends have called me out as not living up to my reputation or Twitter name (@chelseathebaker), so I am trying to right that wrong by bringing in baked treats once a week, or at least once every other.

I did change up the recipe a little – here’s my version: 

2 sticks butter, softened (I use unsalted)
3/4 c brown sugar
1 c white sugar (I used Splenda)
2 eggs
1 T vanilla
3 c flour
1 t baking soda
1 t salt
2 c semi-sweet chocolate chips
mini Oreos

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Cream sugars and butter until light and fluffy.
  3. Add eggs and vanilla and mix until well-blended.
  4. Combine  flour, soda and salt, and add to sugar mixture gradually, mixing well.
  5. Stir in chocolate chips.
  6. Take each mini Oreo and enough cookie dough to encase the Oreo – you don’t have to roll it into a ball or anything, just make sure the Oreo is covered.
  7. Bake for 8 minutes (I did not need to grease my cookie sheets).

Makes approx 3 doz.

I generally liked the dough (that’s how I predict the success), but I think I tend to like my chocolate chip cookies with more brown sugar flavor. That being said, everyone likes this cookie dough – it’s quite light and fluffy, and if I hadn’t recently had a dental implant put in, limiting my taste-testing ability, I probably would’ve devoured one already to give my full-fledged opinion. In any case, they were well-received, so I’ll likely put this in my arsenal to be brought out frequently.

Leave a Reply

See What I’m Up To or Say Hi!



Watch out Martha, I'm the next Domestic Diva.

Sweet Tweets

Recent Bookmarks

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Archives

